SEARCHING THE WAYS   Leave a comment

Driving the streets of LA

I think I know so much, but i know nothing

I don’t know what I’m looking for

I just know there’s something more

Driving the ways

Seeing the sights

Never Knowing When it will end

Always hoping there’s more than this

Trying to understand what was it I missed

I am looking for a reason

In the red and white lightes

Of the streets coming and going

After seeing the sadness of everyone’s plight

Driving the ways

Seeing the sights

Never Knowing When it will end

Always hoping there’s more than this

Trying to understand what was it I missed

I end my driving, there is no use looking

I can see the desolation

Of my own mind’s creation

Only through God will there be salvation

Driving the ways

Driving the ways

Seeing the sights

Never Knowing When it will end

Always hoping there’s more than this

Trying to understand what was it I missed

Always looking for the party

That I’ll find what will fix it all

What a stupid girl I was to think

Others had the answer to end my fall

Driving the ways

Seeing the sights

Never Knowing When it will end

Always hoping there’s more than this

Trying to understand what was it I missed

I drive now to the sea

Watching the sunset as it’s colors blanket so pure

So wonderful is my comprehension

So sad to think before

Something so beautiful I had always had

If only I had looked away from the artifiial lights

Posted 01/06/2012 by J.L. Carson in Drama

Leave a Reply

