SLACK’N OFF   Leave a comment

I have been agonizing over getting back into my critique group. They are very good and kind with their critiques. Except I get home and know that I will never be a good writer so why should I ever try. I should again start looking back for a job in aerospace or basically any manufacturing. Start looking for a real job.

You know what it is that keeps me going. It’s the thought that I will look back at this and say ’It was that time when I walked away from my dreams and I gave up on ever truly succeeding’. For god’s sake I don’t think I will ever be in the league of Harry Potter or even the Twight Light series. I’ll be a sci-fi writer for YA kids walking their path. I will try to create worlds that are beautiful and intelligent to escape to. The worlds I was provided by Larry Niven, Arthur C. Clark, Edgar Rice Burrows, Anne McAffey, Issac Asimov, Alan Dean Foster and Tolkien just barely skim the surface. I don’t do vampires or werewolves.

Posted 09/14/2012 by J.L. Carson in General

Leave a Reply

