MOVING AHEAD   Leave a comment

I have gotten everything ready for my first critique of this new novel. It is much like the last novel just with some major refinements. It will be interesting to see what others have to say so I can get some quality input on changes I may need to make. I may even want to change the direction I am going. I do tend to get into explaining my ideas too much and not just getting to action. Heck, these are young adults and they want action.

As people have often commented I have a good imagination. It is just getting what I see in my head down on paper in a concise manner. I can only keep getting better. At least I have an imagination and I don’t think you can develop one, either you are born with it or you’re not. I would never claim to be a literary writer just a popular one.

Posted 09/15/2012 by J.L. Carson in General

Leave a Reply

