MY SECOND CRITIQUE   Leave a comment

My first critique of the novel MINDGAMES was gentle but firm. Basically most of it needed to be changed, and they were right. I already knew it and they just confirmed it.

After taking all their valuable advice, I was looking forward to new words of wisdom to help me move my novel along. I just didn’t want to get the same old comments: “play by play”, “show not tell”, “paragraphs too long”, or “need more white space, these are kids”. Every word valid at the time, I hoped now I had gotten past that.

I had! Today I have a whole slew of new guidance that I can use to move on. Some I have trouble accepting, but I must say I see their point and I agree….grrrr.

So I am off again and my critique group will be happy to know that they will not be seeing the same 5 pages.

By the way my next blog will be my thoughts on self-publishing after looking at the pros and cons.

Posted 11/17/2012 by J.L. Carson in General

Leave a Reply

